The Trouble With Being God – 10th Anniversary Paperback

$13.99$19.99

Also available on Kindle or Paperback at Amazon.com

“With all the dreams I’ve been having, there is one thing I can take comfort in. And that’s the fact they are my dreams. If they weren’t my dreams, if they weren’t something I decided, subconsciously even, that is when I would start to be truly worried.

“I now know what I need to do to make the dream go away.”

A priest hangs stripped and crucified on the wall of an abandoned brewery – the first in a series of grisly murders plaguing the city of Courtsdale. A recurring nightmare of blood, intimacy and death haunts the dreams of investigative journalist Steven Carvelle.

Someone stalks the city, and with inside access from Detective Kevin Miles, Steven investigates – searching on his own for the connection tying the terrifying events together.

But as the search unfolds and the murders strike closer and closer to home, Steven comes to the terrifying realization that the killings bear an uncanny resemblance to his dreams.

Is it connection? Or coincidence?

What is the THE TROUBLE WITH BEING GOD?

An utterly gripping ride for readers who love Stephen King, Chuck Pahlaniuk and Peter Straub. You will be questioning your own sanity once you discover this gritty, twisted and unputdownable crime thriller. 

Clear
SKU: N/A Category: Tags: , , , ,

Description

Also available on Kindle or Paperback at Amazon.com

“With all the dreams I’ve been having, there is one thing I can take comfort in. And that’s the fact they are my dreams. If they weren’t my dreams, if they weren’t something I decided, subconsciously even, that is when I would start to be truly worried.

“I now know what I need to do to make the dream go away.”

A priest hangs stripped and crucified on the wall of an abandoned brewery – the first in a series of grisly murders plaguing the city of Courtsdale. A recurring nightmare of blood, intimacy, and death haunts the dreams of investigative journalist Steven Carvelle.

Someone stalks the city, and with inside access from Detective Kevin Miles, Steven investigates – searching on his own for the connection tying the terrifying events together.

But as the search unfolds and the murders strike closer and closer to home, Steven comes to the terrifying realization that the killings bear an uncanny resemblance to his dreams.

Is it connection? Or coincidence?

What is the THE TROUBLE WITH BEING GOD?

An utterly gripping ride for readers who love Stephen King, Chuck Palahniuk, and Peter Straub. You will be questioning your own sanity once you discover this gritty, twisted, and unputdownable crime thriller. 

What readers are saying about THE TROUBLE WITH BEING GOD:

“… the kind of twisted reality I really enjoy reading.”

“[an] inner journey of our own occasional brutal thoughts and passions and how we choose to manage them.”

You can’t cover your eyes and say to the person next to you “I’m not looking, tell me when it’s over” – you’re screwed, once you read it, it’s in there.

“A strange but incredibly fascinating book.”

“You think you figure it out halfway through, but there’s a twist on the very last page that really gets your brain going. This is one I’ll be thinking about for a while, for sure.”

“Aicher’s skill at being able to plunge the knife deeper into his readers’ hearts when the death toll begins to climb, and people start showing their true colors shines a light on his creativeness and his overall understanding of the internal workings of man.”


This SPECIAL 10TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION includes additional, never-before-seen scenes, the “lost” original ending, and an all-new afterword by the author!

The Trouble With Being God – 10th Anniversary Paperback

Additional information

Autographed?

Autographed, Not Autographed